Board of Directors

Mr Pao Kiew Tee
Independent, Non-Executive Chairman.

Mr Pao was appointed as Independent Director on 31 October 2016 and as Independent, Non-Executive Chairman on 25 May 2019.

Mr Pao was a senior government auditor.  The last post he held before his retirement  in July 2016 after serving the Civil Service for 37 years was Senior Group Director.  As  a senior auditor, he was the overall-in-charge of a group responsible for carrying out financial statements and operation audits of government ministries and statutory boards. Prior to joining the Singapore Government, he was with two accounting firms in New Zealand between October 1976 and September 1978. From March 1975 to September 1976, he worked as an analyst for the Commercial Bank of Australia in New Zealand.

Mr Pao is currently an independent director of three other public listed companies in Singapore, namely, Boldtek Holdings Limited, Mary Chia Holdings Limited and Wong Fong Industries Limited. He is also a Trustee of the Serangoon Gardens Country Club and a member of the Audit Committee of the Seletar Country Club.

Mr Pao graduated with a Bachelor of Commerce (Accounting) degree from the University of Otago, Dunedin, New Zealand in 1974. He is a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of Singapore and a member of the Singapore Institute of Directors.

Dr Goh Jin Hian
Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer

Dr Goh has served as Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer of the Group since 24 June 2015 and 7 July 2015 respectively.

Prior to joining New Silkroutes Group, Dr Goh was a C-suite executive in ParkwayHealth from 1999 to 2011 and has been an entrepreneur since leaving the latter. He is currently also the chairman and independent director of SGX-listed Cordlife Group Limited and a non-executive director of FINMA-licensed SEBA Bank in Switzerland.

He had also served on the Council of the Singapore Human Resources Institute from 2007 to 2017 and the Council of the Singapore Medical Association from 1996 to 2000.

Dr Goh obtained his Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery from the National University of Singapore in 1992. He also holds a Master of Business Administration from The University of Hull. In addition, Dr Goh completed The Wharton Advanced Management Program in 2005 and is now pursuing a Belt and Road EMBA with Tsinghua-PBCSF.

Mr Oo Cheong Kwan Kelvyn
Executive Director and Chief Corporate Officer

Mr Oo joined the Company as Independent Non-Executive Director on 24 June 2015 and subsequently became an Executive Director and the Chief Corporate Officer on     1 June 2017.

He was a lawyer by training and practiced for almost 20 years in several of the large local as well as international law firms. Prior to joining us, Mr Oo was a partner of an international law firm. His area of practice was mainly in corporate finance, particularly mergers and acquisitions (public and private, including reverse take-overs), joint ventures, equity capital markets and corporate restructuring. He also advised on fund formation as well as securities, compliance and regulatory matters. Mr Oo is also an independent director of Teho International Inc Ltd., a company listed on the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited, and an advisory board member of Viridian Asset Advisors Pvt Ltd.

He graduated from The University of Buckingham with LLB (Honours) and subsequently obtained his LL.M (Financial Services) from The University of New South Wales.

Ms Chen Chou Mei Mei Vivien
Independent and Non-Executive Director

Mrs Chen was appointed as Independent Non-Executive Director on 24 June 2015.

She graduated with a Bachelor of Arts degree from the University of Colorado in      the United States of America and has over 30 years of experience in investments, in particular, property investments, and in garment manufacturing and aircraft maintenance businesses. She is also currently a non-executive director of SEHK-listed Wing Tai Properties Limited and an executive director of Winsor Industrial Corporation Ltd., HK.

Mrs Chen is a director of Farnham Group Ltd. and Gala Land Investment Co. Ltd., which are the substantial shareholders of Wing Tai Properties Limited within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance of Hong Kong. She is also director      of Lian Thai Apparel Co. Ltd., Bangkok, Thailand, and a director or advisory member  of various non-profit organisations. She is the president of the Modernized Chinese Medicine International Association and the vice-president of The Hong Kong Health Food Association Ltd. She is also a Gold member of the Young President Organization (YPO), HK Chapter.

Dr Chua Soon Kian Andrew
Non-Executive Non-Independent Director

Dr Chua was appointed as Non-Executive Non-Independent Director on 17 June 2019.

Dr Chua is currently the principal and chairman of the management council of the East Asia Institute of Management (“EAIM”), formerly known as the East Asia School of Business (EASB), which he founded in 2001. He is also the immediate past president of the Association of Private Schools and Colleges (APSC) in Singapore and a former advisor to the Institute of Management Consultants, Singapore.

Dr Chua holds a Master of Business Administration (MBA) from Leicester University, UK and was conferred an Honorary Doctorate degree of Education (D.Edu.) by the Queen Margaret University, Edinburgh. He is also an Honorary Fellow of the Cardiff Metropolitan University, a Fellow of the Chartered Institute of Marketing, UK, and a Fellow of the Royal Society of Arts, UK. He is a senior member of the Singapore Computer Society and the Singapore Institute of Management.

Prior to founding EAIM, Dr Chua was the founding managing director of Dell Computer Corporation – South Asia and PRC from 1995 to 2001. Before Dell, he was the General Manager – Asia Pacific Operations of a subsidiary of the public-listed Wearnes Technology Group in Singapore. Prior to that, he was a senior management consultant at Coopers & Lybrand Associates.

Dr Chua is also a patron of the Yew Tee Citizens’ Consultative Committee (CCC), the Community Club Management Committee (CCMC), and the Constituency Sports Club. He also served as the chairman of the Yew Tee CCC Community Development Welfare Fund Committee.

He was conferred the Public Service Medal (PBM) in the 2013 National Day Awards by the President of the Republic of Singapore..